Sexless in the City: Frozen Heart (Written By and Introducing… Lady IceBerg)

I would like to introduce to you a blog written by a new addition to “Sexless in the City”, Lady Iceberg. Like I said people… Its not a Man-Bash, Its a Movement! Enjoy!

You know what? Being a woman is hard. It just hit me at 25 that having core standards is a must and standards don’t necessarily have to be material things. So, I start with the biggest issue for me. Some women are blessed enough to have a good role model of how to be a lady, be it from their mothers or other true ladies in their lives. Others learn from the music videos and the Game, how to be a lady. So, without a true definition of what it is to be a lady, the idea of standards and self love falls to the way side for the 6 pack, the 6’2, the dick size, the new home, new car, nice job, the money…. looking at all the material and physical and failing to truly look at the person. I am a victim of the lie too. I find myself quickly choosing the athletic dumb ass who can sex me physically vs. The plump intelligent brotha who can sex me mentally. This is reality. The first thing I see is the physical appeal, but I have failed to go past the physical and scratch underneath the surface and that’s where I think I have stumbled. Knowing is only half the battle. So, I know what I want based sadly from a mudded perspective of what it is to be a woman. Again, some women are blessed with a male role model that teaches them what it is to be a good man. Others have no clue, so we turn to what we know… television… to find out who we are and what we want… lost and confused basing reality on a television series… no wonder I can’t find a good man. Lol. I wouldn’t know what a good man was if he accidently ran me over in a new bmw. And then I can’t trust myself to be the good woman I want to be because I don’t even know what the definition of a good woman is. So when did I start to doubt myself? I mean, once upon a time I believed in monogamy, loyalty, honesty, and would “catch a grenade” for the man I “loved”. Well… once bitten… twice shy… thrice biting back hard as hell. Instead of stopping and reevaluating ME… I turned to the next best thing that brings me joy…. SEX!!!! To be continued…..

About The Other Syde of Me
Welcome to the home of the The Other Syde of Me Blog. The Other Syde of Me, is the blogging site of two higherly educated and never to be underestimated divas from the South. Friends, SISTUHS, Co-Signer/ Co-Defendants, Accomplices, Ying and Yang, are just a few of the words you can use to describe the bond between the two. In order to know one, you must know the other, without both pieces, the picture will never be clear. Living parallel lives but differing in view points, travel into the drama that this two call life. The First Chapter begins....

Leave a Reply

