Sexless in the City… A Taste of Mahogany. (An introduction to the other syde)

Okay, now that we are done explaining what “Sexless in the City” is truly about… let me continue by speaking on the reasons why I, myself, am “sexless in the city”.

Now, dont get me wrong. Im not about to come on here talking about how all men are dogs or how bitter I am. Believe me, the last thing I can be classified as is that “bitter black woman”. But please understand… that is solely by choice because if I was the type to allow my experiences to truly affect my view of men right now… then Id be everything from bitch, to bitter, to just being a straight up ass. So, with that said… lets move on.

First of all, I must say that I have standards. Now, my standards are not unattainable but they are strong and they are definitely immovable. That doesnt mean that I dont believe in sacrifice or compromise, but that does mean that the reason why my standard is there is because it sets the foundation for my expectation. I get so tired of people saying they have standards and as soon as the next Dick or Jane come along, they are everything but what they set as their standard. Whats so wrong about actually having a standard and sticking to it anyway? After all, if you cant stay true to my own standard then what can you stay true to? And believe me, any standard that I have set in place is only because its reflective of what I, myself, will be bringing to the table. I would never ask for more than what I have to offer anyway… people like that just dont make sense to me. But anyway… once again… moving on.

The major reason why I am SINGLE and Sexless in the City is because many people do not only lie about who they are, but they actually believe that youre dumb enough to fall for the lie. Seriously?!! Youre insulting my intelligence! Men, please understand that not ALL women are as stupid, helpless, and gullible as you believe. Now, Im not gonna act like every woman out here is the brightest bulb in the batch when it comes to having sense about a man, but hey… you win some you lose some. My girls however, we dont play that. Now, trust and believe, there a lot of us that will just sit back and let you do what you do while continuing to be that good woman to you. Why? Simply for two reasons: a good woman never lets a man turn her into something she’s not, and a good woman knows that once she leaves, the mere fact that you were the one to push her away will haunt you enough to be payback in itself. Theres nothing more gratifying than to know you were the best he ever had, and because of his own actions, he’ll never find better. Men… you do it to yourselves. Im sorry but its true and its your bad! But women like us will let you do you because that means youre digging your own grave… no need for us to dig it for you. Just know, that once you fall in six feet deep… aint nobody trying to play Captain Save Him! Now Im not saying there arent any good men out there but about 92% of them are falling short. Just being honest. Now ladies, a lot of yall need to step ya game up too but since this particular blog isnt about yall… I can only speak for myself.

Anyways, like I stated earlier… I truly believe that Im “Sexless in the City” for two reasons: most men arent real about who they are, and most men arent ready for the type of female I am because they “assume” that like a lot of chicks out here… Ill fall for the nonsense and just believe whatever. But its cool cause SINGLE right now is the definition of me——–> [S]ophisticated, [I]ntriguing, [N]uturing, [G]od-Fearing, [L]oyal, and [E]ducated. If you cant get with it, its cool cause Id rather be “Sexless” than “Settle”. But please dont get me twisted… you cant run game on someone who aint playin. It may take a minute, but eventually youll understand what Im saying. Anyways…

Stay tuned to the journey… trust me, this will be a very interesting ride as we, the ladies of Sexless in the City, allow you to take a peak into our lives and the things we are left to endure on an everyday basis. You wont want to miss out on this one…

About The Other Syde of Me
Welcome to the home of the The Other Syde of Me Blog. The Other Syde of Me, is the blogging site of two higherly educated and never to be underestimated divas from the South. Friends, SISTUHS, Co-Signer/ Co-Defendants, Accomplices, Ying and Yang, are just a few of the words you can use to describe the bond between the two. In order to know one, you must know the other, without both pieces, the picture will never be clear. Living parallel lives but differing in view points, travel into the drama that this two call life. The First Chapter begins....

Leave a Reply

