We’re BACK!!!

Hey this is your girl Yoshi and I am back!!!

Life tend to get crazy and I get off track sometime, but I promise to keep writing as often as I can. So I wanted to sorta update you on whats been going on in my life.

Life has been crazy both work and personal.

Work:
I love what I do because I get to work with student-athletes, pro athletes, meet important people in Corporate American and politics, but besides that the job sucks. There are long hours, horrible pay, constant headaches and blames. My mom wants me to get a 9-5 that guarantees benefits and a way to pay my rent each month, but I just can’t do it. I love the hard work, the stress, the travel, and doing what I want to do, which is educate and provide life skills/player development to rising athletes. Still I can’t help but wait to see the day when all in life will be right. When the moon, the sun, and stars will align for the blessing to flow down upon me. Life has been hard, it has been a true struggle. When you go from everything make sense to nothing does, and you start to question your purpose in life, it get ridiculous. Not knowing how you are going to pay the rent does get kinda of tiring. With all that said, my faith has kept me sane and afloat. Instead of draining in my sorrow, I keep a smile on face even though it sometimes hurt to smile so wide. I keep the joy in my heart and continue to have that mustard seed of faith that will day I will get mines. When that day will come, no one knows but GOD, but I hold on. I say all this because, it is so easy to give up on your dreams and passion to settle for money and stability, but at the end will you ever be happy and filled with fulfilling your purpose or just content with what life has given you??? I go for happy!!!

Personal
Still single and so not enjoying it. I’ve been single for a year and I already did the healing from the previous heart-break and learning who you are and what you want from the two relationship before that. So what the hell!!! What else is there to learn. I am not one of the bitter woman, dragging in the bad into a new relationship, still holding on to the hurt, screaming out “I hate you so much right now.” I’m over that, learned to deal, learn, and accept. Realizing the hurt makes you who you are and builds your level of standard of what you will or will not accept, what matters and what doesn’t. I take from my past all the good and leave in my memory the hurt so that I never forget and relive. So once again what is it left for me to learn.

Is it patience? Is it obedience? Is it softness? I just don’t know, but till I figure it out, I will be living “Sexless in the City”

Wait for the book. LOL

About The Other Syde of Me
Welcome to the home of the The Other Syde of Me Blog. The Other Syde of Me, is the blogging site of two higherly educated and never to be underestimated divas from the South. Friends, SISTUHS, Co-Signer/ Co-Defendants, Accomplices, Ying and Yang, are just a few of the words you can use to describe the bond between the two. In order to know one, you must know the other, without both pieces, the picture will never be clear. Living parallel lives but differing in view points, travel into the drama that this two call life. The First Chapter begins....

Leave a Reply

