Changes in Life

So i’ve been dealing with the decision of making a change in my life, and this has been putting me in a mood of sadness. With the way the economy is going, and with scarcity of jobs, I am forced to look outside my current market for potential employment. I for one am not one for change, although change at time is necessary. My current job is not whats hot; the stress, lack of good benefit, and lets not even talk about the bullshit pay that I receive, has push my to face the facts and seeks employment else where. As much as I hate being a situation that is unfamiliar and uncomfortable, for me to fulfill my potential and not stay in an environment that does not nurture my growth, I gotta move.

As easy as that was to write, the actually move won’t be. I mean yeah I can pack up and head out, but to where and to whom. To another empty apartment with no real friends and an empty social calendar that consist of just work and the gym. I am just so over it. Yeah the pay will be better, but what about all the other things in life. Friends, Family, and Love. Where does all that fit in when it come to getting that paper and not having to worry about the next paycheck and how rent is going to get paid.

Man, I just don’t want to be that person that never really has a place to call home. No foundation to build anything on. Yeah I’m young with no commitments or anything holding me to the “A,” but do I really want to be the person, but at the same time, this struggling stuff is for the bird. I guess this time, my heart has to take a back seat to my mind.

Finna miss my Chi-Chi.:-(

About The Other Syde of Me
Welcome to the home of the The Other Syde of Me Blog. The Other Syde of Me, is the blogging site of two higherly educated and never to be underestimated divas from the South. Friends, SISTUHS, Co-Signer/ Co-Defendants, Accomplices, Ying and Yang, are just a few of the words you can use to describe the bond between the two. In order to know one, you must know the other, without both pieces, the picture will never be clear. Living parallel lives but differing in view points, travel into the drama that this two call life. The First Chapter begins....

Leave a Reply

